About McDevco

Growing Business. Building Communities. Improving Quality of Life. These opportunities are interconnected. And it’s our job to see that we provide the business, educational, and economic development leadership necessary to build strong communities and improve the quality of life for the residents of Marathon County. Just how do we do that?

MCDEVCO has partnered with Marathon County Government and the Wausau Region Chamber of Commerce to provide site selectors, business leaders, employees and residents with key initiatives and resources that help them establish businesses, identify financing resources, expand their opportunities, receive the training and education they need to advance, capitalize on Marathon County’s resources and connectivity, and help them establish business partnerships that are mutually beneficial.

The result? An interdependent group of municipalities thriving on Wisconsin Central Time — where the potential to grow a business, build strong communities and enjoy a higher quality of life are easily within reach.

MCDEVCO Board of Directors

President: John Small, Marathon County Supervisor  
1st Vice President: Steve Immel, Ruder Ware
2nd Vice President: Jim Rosenberg, Marathon County Supervisor
Treasurer: Fred Lundin, Koenig & Lundin SC

Chamber Representatives 
Randy Balk, Intercity State Bank 
Scott Pagenkopf, Northway Communcations
Sid Sczygelski, Aspirus Inc.

County Board Representatives
Lee Peek, Marathon County Supervisor 
Joanne Leonard, Marathon County Supervisor 
John Durham, Marathon County Supervisor 
John Small, Marathon County Supervisor 
Jim Rosenberg, Marathon County Supervisor

Municipal Representatives 
Al Erickson, City of Mosinee 
Fred Schaefer, Town of Rib Mountain 
Jim Tipple, City of Wausau

Business/Industry Representatives 
Fred Lundin, Koenig & Lundin SC
Diane Postler-Slattery, Aspirus Wausau Hospital Inc 
Rick Socha, Wisconsin Public Service Corp 
Steve Immel, Ruder Ware
Mark Viegut, Colby Metal
Lori Weyers, Northcentral Technical College

Gary Freels, Alexander Properties Inc 
Brad Karger, Marathon County Administrator
G Lane Ware, Ruder Ware

Wausau Region Chamber of Commerce Staff 

Jim Warsaw, Economic Development Director
Aaron Kapellusch, Chamber President/CEO

Business Day in Madison has become the premiere business gathering

Explore Buildings & Properties

Explore Marathon County, Wisconsin

Powered by Wisconsin Public Service and Marathon County

Marathon County Manufacturing Consortium